Dates to Remember

September

Sunday, September 8

Tuesday, September 10

  • Fall Book Fair (Media Center) 3-5 p.m.

Wednesday, September 11

  • Fall Book Fair (Media Center) 8:30-9 a.m. and 3-7 p.m.

Thursday, September 12

  • Fall Book Fair (Media Center) 8:30-9 a.m. and 3-7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 11

*Open House Grades K-3

  • 6-6:30 p.m. Grades K and  1
  • 6:40-7:10 p.m. – Grade 2
  • 7:20-7:50 p.m. – Grade 3
  • Also visit Art, Music, P.E. Reading, Social Worker, Special Education and Speech between 5:30-6 p.m.

Thursday, September 12

*Open House Grades 4-6

  • 6-6:30 p.m. – Grade 4
  • 6:40-7:10 p.m. – Grade 5
  • 7:20-7:50 p.m. – Grade 6 (meet in the cafeteria)
  • Also visit Special Education, School Psychologist and Instrumental Music between 5:30-6 p.m. 

Friday, September 13

Monday, September 16

  • PTO Meeting – 7 p.m.

Tuesday, September 17

  • Picture Day

Friday, September 20

  • School-Wide Morning Meeting

Friday, September 27

  • Deadline to enter 24th annual Scarecrow Contest (See Flyer)

October

Wednesday, October 2

  • Minimum School Day – Professional Development

Monday, October 14 

  • NO SCHOOL – Columbus Day

Wednesday, October 16

  • PTO Meeting – 7 p.m.

October 22 (Tuesday), 23 (Wednesday), 24 (Thursday)

  • Minimum School Day – Parent/Teacher Conferences

November

Tuesday, November 5

  • NO SCHOOL – Professional Development

Monday, November 11

  • NO SCHOOL – Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 20

  • PTO Meeting – 7 p.m.

Wednesday, November 27

  • Minimum School Day

November 28 (Thursday), 29 (Friday)

  • NO SCHOOL – Thanksgiving Recess

December

Wednesday, December 4

  • Minimum School Day – Professional Development

Friday, December 20

  • Minimum School Day

December 23-31

  • NO SCHOOL – Winter Recess

January

Wednesday, January 1

  • NO SCHOOL – New Year’s Day

Wednesday, January 8

  • Minimum School Day – Professional Development

Thursday, January 16

  • PTO Meeting – 7 p.m.

Monday, January 20

  • NO SCHOOL – MLK Day

February

February 14 (Friday), 17 (Monday), 18 (Tuesday)

  • NO SCHOOL – 2/14 (Professional Development); 2/17 (Presidents Day); 2/18 (Winter Recess)

Friday, February 21

  • Special Someone Dance for Girls

Monday, February 24

  • PTO Meeting – 7 p.m.

March

Wednesday, March 4

  • Minimum School Day – Professional Development

Tuesday, March 17

  • PTO Meeting – 7 p.m.

March 24 (Tuesday), March 26 (Thursday)

  • Minimum School Day – Parent/Teacher Conferences

April

Wednesday, April 1

  • Minimum School Day – Professional Development

Friday, April 10

  • NO SCHOOL – Good Friday

April 13 (Monday) – 17 (Friday)

  • NO SCHOOL – Spring Recess

Wednesday, April 22

  • PTO Meeting – 7 p.m.

May

Wednesday, May 6

  • Minimum School Day – Professional Development

Thursday, May 21

  • PTO Meeting – 7 p.m.

Friday, May 22

  • Minimum School Day

Monday,  May 25

  • NO SCHOOL – Memorial Day

June

Friday, June 12 

  • Tentative Last Day of School